A look at the 2012 Atlantic Hurricane Season

   Posted by Levi at 8:10pm on March 27, 2012

We shall see what happens!



9 comments

   

Comments

  • Tzumomma says:

    Great & informative commentary, Levi! I hope we do have more moisture in the SE this summer, as FL has been very dry & TX can sure use the moisture too!
    Looking forward to spending the hurricane season with my Tropical Tidbits!

  • Matt J. says:

    Maybe we won’t have a situation where a tropical storm fizzles out right before landfall or right on impact. *cough cough* Don *cough cough*. :)

  • Bart Bartholomay says:

    Hi, Levi -

    Terrific summary of the upcoming tropical storm season. Glad to hear your updates again.

    Hope things are doing well for you at Univ. of Alaska.

    Best regards,

    Bart

  • Craig Orndorff says:

    That was very well synthesized, Levi. A couple of comments/questions:

    1) Any thoughts on the N Atl TUTT (strength, location) and how it may aid your hypotheses? Your analog years might be of interest.

    2) What is r-value between N Atl and NiƱo 3.4 SST anomaly?

  • TxJewelya says:

    Just found your site…Thanks for a great update. Getting close to the start of the season, and always look forward to your analysis.

  • Anonymous says:

    we need a small update on the change in the enso and how it may influence the up coming season

  • Mens Ralph Lauren Big Pony Fleece Pullover Hoodie Dark Blue says:

    Hello close friend,I came across ones piece of writing belonging to the websites and was seriously pleasantly surprised about them. To be truthful, Everyone loves the idea at my primary experience!Design for the web site is incredible that provide me a fairly secure feeling. All the contents are also astonishing in addition to important.That verse My spouse and i looked is actually wonderful which me a significant.You then have a very successful company. You can be rather expert. Kudos for your try to give you all of us a huge amount of amazing informaton. Might possibly just content working day.
    Mens Ralph Lauren Big Pony Fleece Pullover Hoodie Dark Blue http://www.bernardcabane.net/mens-ralph-lauren-big-pony-fleece-pullover-hoodie-dark-blue-p-143.html

  • Patricia says:

    This is kinda away issue even so require some dioritcen from a well established blog. Your site offered all of us valuable details to be effective on. You have done any excellent career! I had been studying a number of your site content on this website and i also consider this site is absolutely informative.

  • Timezones:

    • UTC: 11:35pm Aug 30th, 2014
    • EDT: 7:35pm Aug 30th, 2014
    • CDT: 6:35pm Aug 30th, 2014
    • ADT: 8:35pm Aug 30th, 2014
    • PDT: 4:35pm Aug 30th, 2014
    Edit these timezones or add your own in settings.

    All times on this page should be in your local timezone automatically if you have javascript enabled in your web browser. If not, they will be in UTC. The list of common tropical timezones above is for your reference.

    Leave a Reply

    Basic HTML is allowed.



    Register and login to post comments easier:

  • Register
  • Post Archives:


    Jump to the top of this page


    Copyright © 2012-2014 Tropical Tidbits, All Rights Reserved.
    Contact info: levicowan@tropicaltidbits.com