94L In GOM Not A Development Threat – 95L in Central Atlantic to be Watched

   Posted by Levi at 8:00pm on July 6, 2013

If you can’t view the embedded video, try the direct Youtube link



3 comments

   

Comments

  • Andrew says:

    Thank you. Does the path of the upper lows show any indication of the steering of stronger Cape Verde storms later in the season?

    • Levi says:

      Not really, Andrew. Upper lows are generally steered by exclusively upper-level winds, while hurricanes are steered mostly by low to mid-level winds. Thus, they aren’t really good indicators of storm tracks later in the season.

  • Andrew says:

    thanks for your reply. I have been away for a while, in Thailand. The Thai and indian monsoon is a truly amazing weather event. I definitely reccomend taking a summer to see it if you are into meteo-tourism.

  • Timezones:

    • UTC: 9:07am Jul 26th, 2014
    • EDT: 5:07am Jul 26th, 2014
    • CDT: 4:07am Jul 26th, 2014
    • ADT: 6:07am Jul 26th, 2014
    • PDT: 2:07am Jul 26th, 2014
    Edit these timezones or add your own in settings.

    All times on this page should be in your local timezone automatically if you have javascript enabled in your web browser. If not, they will be in UTC. The list of common tropical timezones above is for your reference.

    Leave a Reply

    Basic HTML is allowed.



    Register and login to post comments easier:

  • Register
  • Post Archives:


    Jump to the top of this page


    Copyright © 2012-2014 Tropical Tidbits, All Rights Reserved.
    Contact info: levicowan@tropicaltidbits.com